Ford Focus RS

I heard these were finally being delivered to dealerships so I took my son with me to check one out this weekend.  There are only 5000 being delivered for the initial release.  The stealership that I went to had only 1 and was not willing to let it out the door for a test drive unless I was willing to sit and negotiate a purchase. That wasn’t happening, especially with a $10k mark-up in price.  That’s $10,000 above the MSRP of the car!!!  It was boxed in on the showroom floor by two $80k Mustang GT350’s (20k mark-up on eack of them), so you know they weren’t willing to move one to let me spin this around the block for 10 minutes.

Now taking into consideration the heritage,  capabilities and performance aspect of this car and the fact that it’s European built, the 36k price tag is justified.  I mean a fully loaded front-wheel drive Honda Civic SI rated at 200hp (150hp and 2 less driven wheels than the RS) is going for a little over 30k.  I can’t wait to drive one.

The Stealth Grey is the color to have.

Enjoy

image

image

image

image

These seats are a place I’d like to call home.   I felt very snug and comforted by its side bolstering.

image

image

image

image

image

Photos by me and CW.

Like us on Facebook 🖒
https://m.facebook.com/Perks-Garage-1707953369436151/

Leave a Reply

